My 16 Year Old Self can rest easy.

I have finally made it into The Guardian in some form:

Readers’ recommended self-published authors

  • Pass the Parcel by Delilah des Anges recommended by many readers including nkkingston: ‘Her morally-compromised characters feel real for their flaws and you sympathise with them’

Another familiar face on the list is L. S. Baird:

  •  Evensong’s Heir by L.S. Baird, recommended by Eider: ‘She has such a way with words that I find myself remembering passages and wanting to read scenes over and over again! […] A marvelous author; one of my very, very favorites.’

I’m desperately pleased not only to be featured but to be in so good company! What a fantastic early Christmas present! (And much thanks to Laura for letting me know about it).

Leave a Reply

