Sewing: Gauntlets

Continuing the theme of using up off-cuts, I had some leftover velvet and lining from a bodice (and skirt, and belt) which I’ve posted on here before, and rather by accident came up with first one, then another velvet, lined gauntlet that laces up with ribbon:

Spooky hooded look brought to you by the stretchy roll neck of my Tesco poncho.
Spooky hooded look brought to you by the stretchy roll neck of my Tesco poncho.
Now featuring dramatic lighting.

There’s nothing to these, it’s just some long, truncated triangles of velvet sewn together, which happened to fit my arms somehow. General props to my chap indoors for banging the grommets in, and to the Resident Australian for the lovely photos.

At this point I have the most ridiculously charming outfit in vivid spring green velvet and NOWHERE TO WEAR IT.

One thought on “Sewing: Gauntlets

Leave a Reply

