NaNo Log Day 15

At the half-way point of the calendar month:

  • I have five more day outlines/distributions of plot points to write.
  • I have 78,900 words written, and am averaging between 2000 and 5000 words per chapter, so can reasonably expect about 90,000 to 100,000 words for the finished article, possibly?
  • I am well and truly mired in the stage of novel-writing where I start dragging my heels, complaining, and deciding that I hate writing, hate the project, never want to see another book again for the rest of my life, etc, etc.

I don’t know that I’ve ever finished NaNoWriMo so early in the month before. I do have other writing projects that are deadline dependent and need my attention, though, so I shall try to employ the same head-down-keep-going mad rush of November on them while NaNoWriMo is still ongoing.

(Also it took me forever to write my allotted amount today because of the library wireless being in fine fettle, and my self-control being at its usual non-existent level).

2 thoughts on “NaNo Log Day 15

  1. I’m getting into the stage where I start to struggle with that rate, now, and I can completely related to the squeezed-orange feeling. Just have to keep reminding myself that the plot is nearly over and then I can reward myself with … more writing. Hoooooooo boy.

Leave a Reply

